Interview with Stefan Vetter on Fundplat.com

14. February 2018

What challenges do companies face when using Google AdWords? And why is our claim “The AdWords Accelerator”?

Recently, I was allowed to express my opinion in a conversation with Thomas J. Caduff. The interview was originally published on Fundplat.com (German only).

Mr. Vetter, your claim is “The AdWords Accelerator”. What does that mean in concrete terms?

Companies face two challenges to use Google’s AdWords advertising program profitably. On the one hand, they have to compress the sales-relevant aspects of their offering. AdWords provides advertisers only a few text characters.

On the other hand, they have to deliver their message to the right target group – in Google search, keywords are still the most important targeting, complemented by region, language, demographic data and remarketing lists.

We help companies to improve both aspects. This way they can get more out of AdWords and grow faster – that’s what our claim stands for. Especially for products from the financial sector there is a brisk demand for search engines such as Google and thus growth potential.

There are some AdWords agencies – why should someone work with you?

Our team is very experienced – almost only seniors work for us. And we have a very high expectation on our quality. Since we focus exclusively on Google AdWords, we have a great deal of know-how there. That is confirmed by our customers’ ratings on Google and Facebook.

Who are your customers and what do you offer them in detail?

We work with large corporations such as Cornèr Bank, Swisscom and Helvetia Versicherung – as well as with fast-growing startups such as WordPress, MOVU and Wemakeit. Our services range from audits and in-house training to the complete management of AdWords campaigns.

In which areas are you planning further growth?

We want to further improve our quality. Growth is a consequence of quality, not vice versa*.

*Quote: Markus Walser.

Related Posts

Stefan Vetter is the founder and CEO of Wortspiel. He has worked in digital marketing since 1999 and has focussed exclusively on Google AdWords for many years. Stefan likes to pass on his knowledge: as an author of the first Swiss AdWords book “AdWords for Startups”, one of nine “Google Certified Trainer” in Switzerland, a sought-after speaker and as a lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland FHNW and at the Swiss Institute of Business Economics SIB.

Interview mit Stefan Vetter auf Fundplat.com

14. Februar 2018

Welche Herausforderungen haben Unternehmen bei der Nutzung von Google AdWords? Und warum lautet unser Claim «Die AdWords-Beschleuniger»?

Vor kurzem durfte meine Wenigkeit sich im Gespräch mit Thomas J. Caduff dazu äussern. Das Interview ist ursprünglich auf Fundplat.com erschienen.

Herr Vetter, Ihr Claim lautet «Die AdWords-Beschleuniger». Was heisst das konkret?

Unternehmen stehen vor zwei Herausforde­rungen, um Googles Werbe­programm AdWords gewinn­bringend einsetzen zu können. Zum einen müssen sie die verkaufs­rele­vanten Aspekte ihres Angebots extrem verdichten. Bei AdWords stehen Werbe­trei­benden nur wenige Text­zeichen zur Verfügung.

Zum anderen müssen sie ihre Botschaft an die richtige Ziel­gruppe bringen – in der Google-Suche sind Keywords immer noch das wichtigste Targeting, ergänzt durch Region, Sprache, demogra­fische Daten und Remarketing-Listen.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen, beide Aspekte zu verbessern. So können sie mehr aus AdWords heraus­holen und schneller wachsen – daher unser Claim. Gerade auch für Produkte aus der Finanz­branche gibt es eine rege Nachfrage auf Such­maschinen wie Google und damit Wachstums­potenzial.

AdWords-Agenturen gibt es einige – warum sollte jemand ausge­rechnet mit Ihnen arbeiten?

Unser Team ist sehr erfahren – bei uns arbeiten fast nur Seniors. Und wir haben einen sehr hohen Anspruch an unsere Qualität. Da wir uns ausschliesslich auf Google AdWords fokussieren, haben wir dort ein grosses Know-how. Das kommt an, wie unsere Kunden-Bewer­tungen bei Google und auf Facebook bestätigen.

Wer sind Ihre Kunden, und was bieten Sie diesen im Detail an?

Wir arbeiten mit Grossunternehmen wie der Cornèr Bank, der Swisscom und der Helvetia Versicherung – sowie mit schnell wachsenden Startups wie WordPress, MOVU und Wemakeit. Unsere Dienst­leistung variiert dabei von Audits über Inhouse-Weiter­bildungen bis hin zum Komplett-Mana­gement der AdWords-Kampagnen.

In welchen Bereichen planen Sie weiteres Wachstum?

Wir wollen unsere Qualität weiter steigern. Wachstum ist eine Folge von Qualität, nicht umgekehrt*.

*Zitat: Markus Walser.

Ähnliche Artikel

Stefan Vetter ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Wortspiel. Er ist seit 1999 im digitalen Marketing tätig und befasst sich seit vielen Jahren vollzeitlich mit Google AdWords. Sein Wissen gibt er gerne weiter: als Autor des ersten Schweizer AdWords-Buches «AdWords für Startups», einer von neun «Google Certified Trainer» in der Schweiz, gefragter Speaker sowie als Referent an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW und am Schweizerischen Institut für Betriebsökonomie SIB.